~ Week 33 ~

Standard

Week 33 baby reached the size of a Durian fruit. I know what the hell is a Durian?! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Durian

Okay so that’s that sorted.  During week 33 babys bones were hardening more ( except the skull) and he/she was undergoing major brain development. I am so aware of how cramped it has gotten in there too some days the position can be very uncomfortable for me for a good few hours with my ribs being squashed and kicked! I can see my entire bump moving as well as feeling it now too, It’s not so obvious that Robin finally got to enjoy that one too! Very ‘Alien-like’  indeed.

Overall I still feel good, but now my feet are so swollen that nearly all my shoes except my flip flops and Jesus sandals, don’t fit me right now. It’s annoying and uncomfortable and kinda gross. I miss my ankles but I know it’s not a permanent thing so I shouldn’t moan too much. From reading up on Edema (swelling during pregnancy) I shouldn’t stand when I can sit or sit if I can lie down.. I need to follow this advice more..and have more  Espsom Salt soaks!

The crazy pregnancy dreams are back again but this could be down to having a lot on my mind with my never ending list of things to get for baby. We aren’t doing too bad but I would like to have all the basic necessities stocked up on soon just for my peace of mind. Though it’s not just an over active brain that’s disrupting my sleep but bump too. As much as I love being pregnant I am thoroughly looking forward to sleeping on my stomach and back again…comfortably ^_^

Bump Progress (Another crappy pic as Canon is off being repaired!)

Leave a Reply

