~ Week 31 ~

Standard

At week 31 baby is the size of a pineapple! He/she is now their birth length but still steadily gaining weight until D-day.

This past week I have experienced a variety of those symptoms that are typical to the third trimester of pregnancy.  I get out of breath so easily now as baby is taking up so much more room in there and pubic bone pain strikes many times during the day.  The cankles too are back with a vengeance and don’t seem to be going anywhere anytime soon and I have the trademark pregnancy waddle going on –  so an attractive combination eh!

Tiredness and crappy memory is something I am struggling with a lot now too esp as I don’t sleep through the night anymore (also explains my lateness at posting this week!) Both take getting used to esp the ‘Mummy brain’ part as I normally have a really good memory and now I just struggle to think of simple words (!)

Project Nursery is back underway again and this week we managed to get our Arms Reach mini bassinet that baby will sleep in the first few months and will help with nursing feeds during the night as I won’t even have to get out of bed. I have even started on my hospital bag. The car seat is ready to be installed now too and we are slowly building baby’s wardrobe which has led to the realisation that we need a chest of drawers for the nursery too. ^_^  I hope to have at least all the basics sorted by week 35 just in case! Who knew such a teeny person would need so much stuff!

I really would like to do more of an update, but as I already mentioned, these days I am just too deprived of zeds … zzz

 

 

Bump Progress!

 

 

Leave a Reply

