~ Week 30 ~

Standard

Week 30 and baby is the size of a cucumber. Which is probably from head to toe, as other comparisons I have come across have said head of cabbage as he/she is approx 3 lbs in weight now. But seeing as I am late posting this week and I am technically 31 weeks today It probably is a bit more! Anyway..

This week, up until last night was just like previous weeks more or less. Lots of kicks and jabs from baby, stronger than ever, spells of tiredness and the odd feeling of breathlessness but then last night I had my first Braxton Hicks {false labour pains} experience and it was  really sore!  It only lasted for a few minutes but It stopped me in my tracks and was nothing like anything I have ever felt before. I found myself just breathing through it until it passed. Now all I can imagine is how painful the real thing will be! (!)   Afterwards baby moved non-stop for about two hours, so much so, I could not only feel it but see it too. The round ligament twinges are starting again so baby is probably having another growth spurt which means more Mederma and Palmers massages with a hot water bottle for me.

I most definately feel heavier and slower when I move around now, I even find myself waddling along – tres attractive I know. But now I understand why pregnant women get that way and  it’s not just due to the fact that you look and feel like a heffalump but due to pelvic pain and pressure too.

Bending down is now just so uncomfortable that I am pretty sure soon I won’t be able to give Lucky and Sox cuddles, or paint my toe nails and that one day whilst doing those things I won’t be able to get back up again!  Clumsy is now my middle name too, which is again apparantly normal at this stage of pregnancy and something to do with your centre of gravity being changed from all the extra weight. During the week I dropped the phone handset and it flew across the kitchen nearly hitting Soxy who sat even more wide-eyed than the norm under the kitchen table as it slid across the floor towards him in what seemed like slow motion. I kind of wished I had been able to record the whole incident because he is super cute when he’s freaked out  O_O   Another clumsy moment happened while I was making tea and I broke one of our favourite cool mugs that Robin got at a Christmas fair in Nuremburg a few years ago, to which he reacted in his usual chilled manner but resulted in me bawling crying like a ..um baby!  So yep the emotional rollercoaster of hormones have returned with a vengeance too ^_^  {yay} !

 

 

Bump progress – shot on a dark day so the light was shitty and it’s not very sharp..I won’t dwell on it or I might cry! eek!

Leave a Reply

