~ Week 27 ~

Standard

This week marks the end of my second trimester and baby is, in the fruit n’ veg world, the size of a turnip! {Mmm turnip!}

Baby officially has brain activity, sleeping at regular intervals and even opening  and closing his/her eyes. Hiccups  are now a regular thing too, which I’ve realised are those rhythmic movements close together. Super cute to imagin  –  night time is still the prime time for kicks and wiggles but I do feel those movements during the day too and I even see my bump move at times. Baby is definately getting stronger every week! We might have a future Riverdancer on our hands ^_^  Next week I will start to make note of babies movements and how often it happens which is recommened up until birth.

All that round ligament pain from last week has eased drastically and I could walk about and up and down those hills like normal again. Yeah! Though I am more aware now of feeling stretched and sore , so I am taking it easier and not pushing myself too hard.

The the new thing with me now is stretching my entire body during the night in my sleep which makes my right leg cramp up, which in turn wakes me up – FAIL!   All my reading sources say leg cramps are pretty common around this time due to the extra weight I am carrying so that probably explains it, but it’s funny that I seem to be triggering them for myself.  I think I will have to start stretching before bedtime and see it that helps.  Oh and nose bleeds. I never get nose bleeds but again that’s another pregnancy trigger.

All in all week 27 has been a good one and without too much discomfort which in pregnancy is always a good thing!

Leave a Reply

