~ Week 21 ~

Standard

This week according to my reading sources baby is starting to gulp down amniotic fluid which is not only hydration and nutrition but practise for swallowing and digesting.  They say (those scientist folk I presume) that after birth babies are more interested in tastes they have already experienced in the womb! I take this to be a good sign as I do eat a lot of fruit,veggies and dairy but it sure does make you think that what you eat can influence your child already! Which reminds me that I still don’t have any cravings yet. But I do miss Brie cheese, and I really look forward to having that again…nomnom!! Maybe Santa will bring me a big chunk of it ^_^

Project nursery is now underway and our crib/cot is assembled and looks beautiful! I adore the Jenny Lind . It really is a timeless crib and the spindle bars are so old fashioned which I love. We were very lucky to find it online with Diapers.com not just for the best price out there but in the Honey Oak colour too. Robin had it put together in half an hour! It was very straight forward and it’s also on wheels and light to move around the room if necessary – more bonus points for the Jenny Lind!  I will do a little shoot of it  this week to post on here.

This week I have most definately started to feel movement  (yay!)  It’s still mostly if I wake during the night  or during certain stretches and deep breathing in yoga! Soxy walked across me in bed one night, and that woke me and baby up as I couldn’t go back to sleep straight away with all the ‘wiggling’ sensations inside.

I can’t wait for it to get stronger now, so Robin can feel it too.  He keeps saying ‘are you sure it’s not wind?’   Nice eh!  In a word…NO!

Bump Progress!

2 responses »

  1. I find it so interesting reading through the growth of your little’n. It makes me smile, I can just see how happy you are by your words! I would love to see a photo of the cot/crib though! Many hugs!

    • Thanks Charlie!! I am happy…I need to work on not writing my update so late at night as I am sure I could write a bit better if it wasn’t so near bedtime! I will defo take a few shots of it this week 😀 I can’t wait to see it dressed now ^_^

Leave a Reply

