~ Week 15 ~

Standard

This week baby is the grand size of another citrus fruit – an orange! I do feel slightly bigger than last week and my waistline is slowly disappearing and maternity clothes are all I wear mostly now. Comfort comes first!

I had my first experience of someone giving up their seat for me on BART so now I most certainly feel pregnant along with all the obvious symptoms. ^_^

All the books and sites I read regularily, tell me that I should maybe begin to feel baby move in the next couple of weeks which is exciting. I like to imagine a teeny orange sized baby doing somersaults in my tummy which is weird but cute weird. Apparantly it’s like a ‘goldfish’ to quote my doc! Or butterflies as my ‘What to Expect when you’re expecting’ book tells me.

This week was almost migraine free too, apart for one day. Yay! I had my second trimester blood screening done and heard the heartbeat again. It was a first for Robin which was cool. And it is only two weeks away to my next Ultrasound which is very exciting as we might be able to get a 4D scan done aswell as find out the sex of the baby. I am still on the ‘I don’t want to know ’till it’s born’ shelf but Robin would like to know…so we shall see.

The doctor suggested the hospital put the result in an envelope that we take away with us and open together over a special dinner for example. (Make sure it’s not outside on a windy day! )  This also maybe  gives Robin a chance to maybe find out if it’s a boy or a girl  but I don’t think that’s gonna work.  Honestly I am pretty sure he would give it away , unintentionally of course,  and as I don’t want to know, I would be royally pissed off.

But hey, I have two weeks to come to a final decision. I do have my moments where I am bursting to know but then there’s that part of me that really still wants the traditional surprise and to hang on / stand my ground!

And I know everyone says it, but I really don’t mind if it’s a boy or a girl. I have gone through wishing for both at different times. Now I just want a healthy baby. That’s not too ugly either ,because lets be honest.  Not all babies are beautiful.  *smile*

4 responses »

  1. You are adorable!! I love the idea of waiting, too. 🙂 And your comment about “not too ugly” made me laugh. I don’t think you have to worry about that, gorgeous! xo

Leave a Reply

