Danbo Love

Standard

Danbo in a ‘love’ shower of hearts.

I shot this when my best friend in Italy got married last September and I couldn’t go as I live in California
.I used real confetti and Danbo is holding a ‘real’ umbrella. Then then using one hand to work the camera I threw confetti with the other!
It took many attempts. The perfectionist in me is always striving to be better . So I kept throwing, picking it all up and shooting over and over.
I nearly wasn’t happy with any of shots and then as it turned out once I looked at them on my laptop this was one of the first three shots and the best one.
Typical!

I want to start to archive some of my best and past Danbo photographs here on my blog along with some new one and this image is my most popular one according to Flickrs ‘Interestingness’.

*EXPLORED September16th2011 #112*

All rights reserved ©.
Images may not be copied or used in any way without my written permission.

Leave a Reply

