Am I doing this right?

Standard

Am I doing this right?

Originally uploaded by .•۫◦۪°•OhSoBoHo•۫◦۪°•

So this self- portrait is for a lovely group I have just joined recently on Flickr called ‘Bench Monday’ – and the point of this? As the rules state;
‘Stand on a bench. Make sure it’s Monday. Wear something pretty.’  Any excuse eh!
A bench or ”bench” because if you can’t find an actual bench, you improvise, which makes it more interesting and fun(ny)!
I have also just joined ’52 weeks of BAM’  &  a few other ’52 weeks’ project groups  in which you post a self portrait once weekly for 52 weeks – I can (will) manage that. (As I am in my 20s I am sure this is something I will be happy to have in the years to come)
Not sure if I could handle a 365 dealio. I don’t have enough ‘BAM’ or whatever you like to call it for that much posing.
So far I have only done my ‘shoots’  in the privacy of our garden or the playground around the corner from our house (during school hours to ensure I don’t have an audience and so I get the slides all to myself- bahahahahaa!)
I’m still a bit self conscience when it comes to self -portraiture and I have come to realise that I don’t really smile or seem that happy in pictures I have taken of myself!(!) Something to work on, but we are our own worst critics right? I’m not really a moody mare , I swear! (Well only sometimes and usually this can be appeased by a nice cuppa rosy lee)

So the jist of it really is, that these weekly ‘projects’ are hopefully going to challenge me and  help me like being in front of the camera a bit more, as well as being behind it – and by the end of it I will have a cool and creative photo set that reflects just me.

Leave a Reply

